Composer: Nicole Chamberlain
Instrumentation: Orchestra
Level: Advanced
Duration: 10 Minutes
Format: PDF
Price: $50.00

"Chrysalis" is an overture for orchestra and the first work for orchestra written by Nicole Chamberlain. Chrysalis was also the first work performed in concert after Nicole's graduation from college, and she saw this piece as that signified change from student to composer, hence the title. There was also a change in style in which the composer wrote the piece, taking a more tonal and impressionistic approach versus atonality and pitch class methods she used in college.

Score (8.5 x 17) and parts (8.5 x 11) will be delivered by email in PDF format.

2 Flutes (2nd doubles piccolo)
2 Oboes
2 Bb Clarinet
1 Bass Clarinet
2 Bassoons
4 Horns
2 Bb Trumpets
2 Tenor Trombones
1 Bass Trombone
1 Tuba
2 Percussion (snare, marimba, cymbals, suspended cymbals)
1 Timpani
Violins (2 parts)
Double Basses